Calgary Chaos concludes the McKinley Chronicles, in which Zach returns home to face those challenging the mayor’s authority and the four cities’ legitimacy.

The foundations of this post-apocalyptic civilization are called into question as enemies of the provincial powers sense weakness. Can operators preserve their world? Find out.


Many post-apocalyptic autumn novels fail to savor violent tension. Vancouver Vengeance, however, does not, as societal pressures create brutal conflict.

Zach faces new challenges in Vancouver, with a new ally from Toronto. As he tries to uncover traitors to his province, he descends deeper into the covert and deadly politics of the four cities.


Many post-apocalyptic summer novels lack that crucial western element. Albertan Apocalypse does not. Follow Zach McKenzie in his desperate bid to to save his province and his soul.

Traitors cause havoc. Warlords infiltrate and attack. Loyal operators keep their province Strong and Free.

But at what cost?

Previous Titles

Undocumented, Stalin Gorilla & Four Cities are novels. Music Without God & Rainmaker are collections of shorter works. Undocumented is semi-autobiographic while the other two novels are completely fictional. Music Without God's musical memoirs, fiction and philosophical dialogues. Rainmaker's straight fiction. 

Stay in the Loop

Enter your email below for authorial updates.

Back Catalog Reimagined

Stalin Gorilla & Four Cities will be re edited and entered into a four book series, absorbing re edited sections of Music Without God & Rainmaker.

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge

© 2020 John Keillor